Turtle Guard

up
44
More Ashes Communities: FacebookRedditTwitterBoardGameGeek
Card Type: Conjuration
Placement: Battlefield
Attack: 1
Life: 5
Recovery: 2
Associated Spell: Summon Turtle Guard
Conjuration Limit: 4
Standard Deck: Assassins
6 comments below.

If turtle Guard blocks or guards, but does not counter, it gets 1 Exhaustion from cumbersome right?

To be in battle, a unit must counter. So no.

The answer is yes. Being in battle does NOT require you to counter, the unit just has to be attacked.

According to my rulebook, "if the blocking unit counters, both units are now considered to be in battle" and "if the defending unit counters, both units are now considered to be in battle".

Or did I miss something? I do not say I am right or wrong but...

A defending turtle guard must counter to be in battle.

Nick Conley

Which means unless it counters, it will not get cumbersomed.

Latest Ashes Activity

2018-Jul-23

bodasafa commented on How long of a deck name can I create where does the madness stop where does the madness begin?!?!?!?

2018-Jun-26

bodasafa commented on Gravities a Bitch

2018-May-22

byrdru commented on Basic, Basically

2018-May-22

AndyWeiss33 commented on Charming, to the Last

2018-May-22

AndyWeiss33 commented on Charming, to the Last

2018-May-22

AndyWeiss33 commented on Basic, Basically

2018-May-22

byrdru commented on Basic, Basically

2018-May-21

ChainsawX commented on Can't Stop the Coal Train

2018-May-21

ChainsawX commented on spam aradel

Go to top
Go to bottom